

Tata AIG General Insurance Company Limited

Peninsula Business Park, Tower A, 15th Floor, Ganpat Rao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai - 400 013 Tel No. + 22 6669 9697 www.tataaig.com

IRDA Registration No. : 108 CIN : U85110MH2000PLC128425

15th September 2023

The Manager
Listing Department (Wholesale Debt Segment)
BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Tower,
Dalal Street,
Mumbai – 400001

Sub: <u>Outcome of the 23rd Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 15th September 2023</u>

<u>Ref: Intimation for Notice of AGM dated 24th August 2023</u>

BSE Security ID	Security Code	ISIN	
885TAIG29	959118	INE067X08026	

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is to inform you that pursuant to Regulation 51(2) read with Part B of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI LODR 2015"), the 23rd Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Tata AIG General Insurance Company Limited ("Company") was held today i.e. 15th September, 2023 at 9.00 a.m. through Video-conferencing mode; wherein the Members of the Company, considered, approved and adopted the Business items as mentioned in the Notice of the AGM dated 8th August 2023 by voting through "Show of Hands".

Ms. Vijaya Deepti, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director (DIN: 08125456) of the Company was nominated by the Board of Directors as the Chairperson for the AGM. The Chairperson ascertained the requisite quorum and welcomed the members to the AGM.

Seven Directors attended the AGM and the Chairpersons of the Risk Management Committee, Audit Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Policyholders' Protection Committee and the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee were present. The representatives of M/s. A.F. Ferguson Associates and Walker Chandiok & Co. LLP, the Joint Statutory Auditors and of M/s. Neville Daroga & Associates, Secretarial Auditors were present.

With the consent of the Members, the Notice convening the AGM and the Auditors' report were taken as read. The Chairperson made her opening remarks with respect to the operations, growth and financial performance of the Company.

The following items of business were transacted at the AGM:

- a) Adopted the Audited Financial Results ("AFR") for the financial year ended 31st March 2023 together with the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Joint Statutory Auditors thereon. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.
- b) Reappointed Ms. P H Vijaya Deepti, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director (DIN: 08125456) who retired by rotation and being eligible offered herself for reappointment. The Chairperson being interested in the resolution recused herself and the Board of Directors nominated Mr. Jonathan Hancock, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company to pass this item of business. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.

- c) Approved the Commission payable to the eligible Non-Executive Directors of the Company for financial year 2022-23. The Chairperson being interested in the resolution recused herself and the Board of Directors nominated Mr. Jonathan Hancock, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company to pass this item of business. The item was passed through Special resolution with requisite majority.
- d) Approved the remuneration payable to Mr. Neelesh Garg, Managing Director and CEO (DIN: 03435242) for the financial year 2023-24; subject to the approval of the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India ("IRDAI"). The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.
- e) Approved the appointment of Mr. Gagan Rai (DIN: 00059632) as an Independent Director of the Company for a period of 3 years with effect from 15th January 2023. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.
- f) Approved the appointment of Mr. Jonathan Hancock (DIN: 03012436) as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.
- g) Approved the appointment of Mr. Christopher Colahan (DIN: 05340445) as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.
- h) Approved the alteration of Articles of Association ("AOA") of the Company. The item was passed through Special resolution with requisite majority.

The Company Secretary thereafter informed the Members that all items of business mentioned in the Notice of the AGM were passed through requisite majority. A vote of thanks was proposed to the Chair and the Company Secretary declared the meeting to have been concluded.

The summary of the proceedings of the AGM is also being made available on the website of the Company at www.tataaig.com

We request you to kindly take the same on record and oblige.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Tata AIG General Insurance Company Limited

(Ashish Sarma) Company Secretary

CC:

Ms. Simran Uttarkar	Mr. Anurag Tripathi	Mr. Nitin Ambure	Ms. Vani Ojasvi	Ms. Neha Parikh	Mr. Nilesh Bhandare
Axis Trustee Services	National Securities	Central Depository	CRISIL Limited	ICRA Limited	NSDL Database
Ltd., The Ruby, 2 nd	Depository Ltd.	Services (India) Ltd.	CRISIL House	Building No. 8, 2 nd	Management Ltd. 4th
Floor (SW), 29,	4 th Floor, Trade	Marathon Futurex,	Central Avenue,	Floor, Tower A, DLF	Floor, Trade World-
Senapati Bapat Marg,	World-"A" Wing,	"A"-Wing, 25th	Hiranandani	Cyber City, Phase II,	"A" Wing, Kamala
Dadar West, Mumbai	Kamala Mills	floor, NM Joshi	Business Park,	Gurugram -122002	Mills Compound,
-400 028.	Compound, Senapati	Marg, Lower Parel,	Powai, Mumbai -		Senapati Bapat Marg,
	Bapat Marg,	Mumbai 400013	400 076		Lower Parel,
	Lower Parel,				Mumbai-400013
	Mumbai-400013				